Loading articles...

Vote today in the RMWB by-election

Today’s the Wood Buffalo Council by-election. The vote is to fill two empty seats in Ward 1 left by councillors-turned-MLAs Don Scott and Mike Allen. Voters will also be selecting one person to fill an empty seat for the Public School Board of Trustees.

Residents are reminded that they may only vote between 9:00 a.m. and 8:00 p.m. at the designated polling station in their area:

Abasand Heights/Grayling Terrace Father Beauregard School 255 Athabasca Ave.
Downtown/Waterways Father Turcotte School 8553 Franklin Ave.
Beacon Hill Good Shepherd School 211 Beacon Hill Dr.
Gregoire Park/Prairie Creek Greely Road School 109 Greely Road
Dickinsfield/Wood Buffalo Ecole Dickinsfield 201 Dickins Dr.
Thickwood South Westview School 407 Wolverine Dr.
Thickwood North St. Paul School 429 Ross Haven Dr.
Timberlea South St. Anne School 101 Brett Dr.
Timberlea North St. Martha School 102 Parsons Creek Dr.
Eagle Ridge/Paquette Heights/Stone Creek Timberlea School 107 Brett Dr.

There are also polling stations at CNRL’s Horizon, Nexen’s Long Lake, and Syncrude’s Mildred Lake and Aurora sites.

Residents in Saprae Creek and Draper will be selecting a representative for the Public School District’s board of trustees as well.

Published June 25th, 2012