Loading articles...

Elected council members: unofficial results

PHOTO. RMWB Jubilee Centre. Sarah Anderson. REPORTER.

Some familiar faces and some new have been elected to serve on municipal council for the next four years.

For Ward 1, Phil Meagher led in the polls on Monday bringing in 6,508 votes.

Jeff Peddle followed suit with 6,385, Krista Balsom brought in 6,138, Keith McGrath was re-elected with 5,720, former PC MLA, Mike Allen received 5,577 votes and Verna Murphy takes the sixth spot for Ward 1 with 5,236.

Claris Voyageur kept her Ward 2 seat with 224 votes, also elected was John Bruce Inglis with 183.

In Ward 3 Sheila LaLonde was elected with 181 votes.

Jane Stroud was re-elected in Ward 4 with 238 votes.

Voter turnout for the 2017 municipal election was approximately 22.4 per cent, a 2.4 per cent increase from the 2013 election.