Loading articles...

Fort McMurray Chamber of Commerce elects new directors

Last Updated Mar 21, 2019 at 10:17 pm MDT

The Fort McMurray Chamber of Commerce introduced their 2019 Board of Directors at todays annual general meeting. Photo taken by Phil Wood, news reporter, MyMcMurray.com.

The Fort McMurray Chamber of Commerce held its annual general meeting yesterday, during which they elected six new directors.

Members voted between 13 nominees of good standing from the local business community.

These are the nominees elected to join the Board of Directors

  • Howard Ewashko of Layers Wellness
  • Brittany Ganase of Servus Credit Union
  • Tom Gear of Suncor
  • Denean Robinson of the Fort McMurray Airport Authority
  • Frederick Russell of Keyano College
  • Cameron Spring of Phoenix Heli-Flight


Directors serve a term of two years on the board.

“I’m excited to be back to get to apply everything I’ve learned, and learn some more over the next two years, and continue to engage with the community and do what I can in this trying time in our business community.” Said Cameron Spring of Phoenix Heli-Flight.

Important notes

Members also acclaimed Kristi Hines, of Hines Health Services, to the role of First Vice President and Staci Millard, of S. Millard Accounting, to the role of Treasurer.

Prior to the vote, Kevin Weidlich of the Wood Buffalo Economic Development Corporation addressed the Fort McMurray Chamber of Commerce.